A Day Of Yoga, Fashion, Music, and More

Ello!

We are just figuring out this whole blog thing so please bare with us, soon we will be having multiple posts per day! However, today I want to share with you this awesome FREE (yes, completely and actually free) event that I went to in downtown, Austin this past weekend.

I have to admit that I was hesitant about coming to this event at first. I have practiced lots of yoga in my life, but Austin’s expert yogis do intimidate me. Looking back on it, I am so glad I ended up going! There couldn’t have been any better way to spend my sunday morning.

The Free Yoga Class was quite different than any other one I had taken before. It was hosted by Wanderlust Livea local studio off of 4th street close to that huge Frost Bank Owl looking building. The studio is really unique because they host classes with live music. As if yoga wasn’t already relaxing! The concept of this studio came from Wanderlust Festival which is a big Music/Yoga Festival bringing together the master yogis, musicians, chefs, and winemakers.

As if I didn’t feel great already, I got the pleasure of tasting some free samples from Austin’s first acai cafe- Blenders and Bowls! They have delicious fruit bowls with organic fruit, hemp granola, and local honey! The best part is that they’re located inside Wanderlust Live, while also having their colorful truck roaming the streets of Austin!. Make sure to be on the lookout for it!

After eating this bowl of deliciousness, I couldn’t help but walk around the shop for a while. I mean who doesn’t love free people?! Although their clothing is a little out of my price range, I get some great outfit inspirations from them. And it’s okay to splurge sometimes 🙂 Go check out their new August Catalog when you get a chance!

Love,

Nadeen

1 Comment

Filed under ATX, Fashion, Nadeen

One response to “A Day Of Yoga, Fashion, Music, and More

  1. Hannah

    I can totally back this up- I don’t think I spent a dime that day, and it was definitely among the most entertaining days I’ve had since I moved here! I’m also definitely not an expert at yoga, but I feel like I got a lot out of this free event. Great post! :]

Leave a Reply

