Life Within Itself

Hello lovelies!

This girl is quite content with her life right now.

Last weekend, I was able to reunite with all my best friends. We all had our last fun before a week of studying.

532000_175376599275044_2045787668_n

44728_175376552608382_1473288913_n (1)

We went to watch one of our favorite rappers, G-Eazy.

For a little over a year, my friends and I have been listening to this rapper/songwriter/producer . Our friend Al showed him to us, and eventually we were all hooked. This young man is incredibly talented. He takes 60’s pop songs and remixes them for a beat, AND he writes all his own music. Anything and everything you hear is entirely him.

photo 2

I was fortunate enough to have a moment with him during the show and get some pictures with him after. I’ve never had a personal experience with a celebrity before, so this really got to me. I was definitely a happy camper.

photo 3

My next week consisted of…studying…studying…and COFFEE. Literally lived at Dolce Vita espresso and gelato. Bottomless coffee for a few bucks, heaters out in the cold weather, good music, and friendly people. Twas a great way to prepare for finals. 

photo 4

After knocking out all my exams, I knew I would need to repay myself with an amazing weekend. Which is exactly what I did. Friday night I went to Shine Studios to watch Mother Merey and The Black Dirtthe band I told ya’ll about last week. If you’re looking into becoming more festive this season, they just released a christmas album called A Dirty Christmas. I’m obsessed with their version of Silent Night, go take a listen!

Saturday night I went out to downtown with my favorite twins. I’ve been friends with these guys FOREVER and it was really nice to be able to hang out like old times…but in a totally different setting.

photo 5

I ended my weekend at my sister-in-law’s dance performance at The Boys and Girls Club. She was incredible, and look at her fabulous costume! (something I would wear on any normal day)

photo (8)

When I’m this busy, I tend to lack appreciation. So I want to take a moment to soak this all in. I am so thankful for all the great opportunities being presented in my life right now.

“every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end” -semisonic

Happy Holidays!

-Nadeen

Leave a comment

Filed under ATX, Fashion, Music, Nadeen

Leave a Reply

