What’s your happy place?

“So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.”

-Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

If you haven’t read this book or watched the movie yet, go put it on your schedule immediately. When hearing the plot, it sounds like the typical, bland high school movie. I promise it will prove you wrong. It brings happiness, appreciation, and reality straight to your eyes.

dfc38e98ae3890eda4c5f260a5b94bb6

I’m currently in the process of “finding myself.” It’s odd when you discover the little things in life that bring you so much happiness. The little things like driving around in the car with your best friends and singing that song as loud as you can. Laughing for no reason. A pretty day.

20130218-074522.jpgRecently, my friends and I have made a habit of experiencing nature every Saturday. It’s so refreshing and brings me happiness to be surrounded by the people I love in such a beautiful environment. I have learned that this is one of my happy places.

20130218-075131.jpg

Sitting in a coffee shop with a best friend, exchanging stories, laughing, with pleasant music in the background. This is happy.

IMG_3830_2

The ridiculous face my dog makes when he sticks his head out of the car window. How could this not bring you happiness?

This may seem like a sort of cliche, but once you discover these happy places, it makes life so much more enjoyable. And it helps in figuring out YOU.

happy monday!

-nadeen

Leave a comment

Filed under ATX, Nadeen

Leave a Reply

