5 phases to completion

This post is not entirely eventful. Just wanted to mention that I finally finished my 2D metal necklace!

It’s really hard for me to actually finish a piece of art, I don’t know if it because I am an indecisive person or what. It took me 5 stages to actually like this piece:

20130308-112502.jpg

There it is!

It is made out of all copper, the colored pieces were done with a flux heat patina and I riveted everything together with copper wire. the chain out is made of small jump rings.

More projects to come soon!

Off to New Orleans to meet up with Nadeen! And others of course..

—Jacqueline

1 Comment

Filed under DIY, Fashion, Jacque

One response to “5 phases to completion

  1. zachandclem

    Stunning!

Leave a Reply

