Version cookbook

It’s about time I started this, I told myself I would cook a lot when I came home, and I have, really! I just haven’t blogged about it… I’m ashamed because it all came out delicious, even if there were mishaps along the way.

A few things I have conquered are two pizzas, in the everything-but-the-kitchen-sink style, as well as vegetarian quesadillas, soy meat spaghetti, veggie tofu and rice medleys, and now I’m onto smoothies.

So today I decided would be a day I blog about my food:

Breakfast
Omelette
This omelette contained spinach, red peppers, tomatoes that I sautéed and then poured two whole eggs over those. In the center I added white cheese and avocado slices before folding it over.

20130619-125256.jpg
Oh my gosh it was beyond good, can’t you tell? It didn’t stay long on that plate before it was all in my belly.

I recently discovered in my pantry a Hamilton beach smoothie maker, a knock off version of a magic bullet but boy it works great!
So I have decided to start making myself some smoothies that taste delicious while getting my vitamins and proteins.

So lunch,
The problem with my smoothie recipes is I don’t measure things… Ever

So I combined some blueberries, peaches, half a banana, Raspberries, blackberries, Greek non fat yogurt, a spoonful of peanut butter, and surprise some KALE.

20130619-125652.jpg

If you haven’t hoped on this kale bandwagon I suggest it. It’s delicious for salads, and if you put some in a smoothie you get vitamins but you can’t even taste it! What a trickster that kale is..

I hope to make more delicious things to show you soon!

—-Chef Jacqueline

2 Comments

Filed under Jacque, Recipes, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Version cookbook

  1. YUM! i’ll buy you some kale for your birthday.
    xoxo,
    Nadizzle

Leave a Reply

