Life is Normal

Everything feels so at home and comforting, and life hasn’t been like this in a while.

I still can’t seem to figure out exactly what it is that has made everything fall into place again. It’s an odd conjunction of things really.

A huge contribution has been, the love of my life has come back into town.

Lana was doing really cool photography things abroad in Prague, and although I was so happy that she had this opportunity, I missed her dearly.

I came home yesterday to find her on my front porch, and it was the greatest, most inexplainable feeling anyone could ever describe.

photo 4

I feel like we’ll never be able to fully catch up from the 6 weeks that we were separated, and that’s exciting, because it means so many more dolce dates.

But Lana being back makes my life seem a little more back to normal, and it means more arabic in my life. Which is necessary for us both.

I also feel like I am in a nice community, which is tough to find these days. I know some people who wish to have few very very close friends in their life, and that is all. And yes, this is nice, I enjoy it, but I’d rather have a big family of friends from everywhere. Which is why my birthday dinner’s are always the awkward ones.

I felt community last night. Some of my housemates and I went to spiderhouse and I felt so comfortable out with all of them. It usually takes a while for this to happen, but when you live with someone, it dramatically speeds up the friendship process. One of my roommates was sweet enough to walk cody back home, she loves animals, and cody calls her “Aunty Kaleigh.”

photo 2

And so, it’s the little things. Like that, and barton springs, and good food, and the new vampire weekend album. That have made life more than exceptional for me.

IMG_6252

Jacque and I hope that you notice our effort to post more frequently, and I can only wish that you enjoy it.

xoxo, 

Nadeen 

2 Comments

Filed under ATX, Nadeen

2 responses to “Life is Normal

  1. Manja Obid

    Love it!

    Manja

Leave a Reply

